Justin M. Bibb

As the 58th Mayor of Cleveland, Ohio, Justin M. Bibb is committed to putting people and neighborhoods first, delivering high-quality city services and leading bold change. The Bibb Administration is building a stronger and safer Cleveland and modernizing City Hall to improve outcomes for all Clevelanders.  

Mayor Bibb and his team have made major progress on a wide range of initiatives including unprecedented support for public safety through the Raising Investment in Safety for Everyone (RISE) Initiative and a robust plan for the revitalization of Cleveland’s Southeast Side.  

Mayor Bibb serves as chair of the national bipartisan coalition Climate Mayors, vice president of the Democratic Mayors Association and is a proud member of the U.S. Conference of Mayors advisory board, the Ohio Mayor’s Alliance and the Mayors Against Illegal Guns coalition.

Mayor Bibb’s vision is for Cleveland to be a national model for city management, public safety, and neighborhood revitalization.

Download Mayor Bibb's full biography.



Mayor Bibb has brought together a dynamic group of leaders that reflect the diversity of our city and are committed to delivering a modern and responsive city government for the citizens of Cleveland.


Bradford J. Davy

Chief of Staff

Ryan M. Puente

Deputy Chief of Staff & Chief Government Affairs Officer

Mark D. Griffin

Chief Legal Officer

Ahmed Abonamah

Chief Finance Officer

Bonnie Teeuwen

Chief Operating Officer

Sarah N. Johnson

Chief Communications Officer

Jeff Epstein

Chief Integrated Development Officer

Michele Pomerantz

Chief of Education

Sonya Pryor-Jones

Chief of Youth & Family Success

Froilan Roy Fernando

Chief Innovation and Technology Officer

Dornat A. Drummond

Interim Safety Director

Dorothy Todd

Chief of Police

Anthony P. Luke

Chief of Fire

Orlando Wheeler

EMS Commissioner

Delanté Spencer Thomas Esq.

Chief Ethics Officer


Mary McNamara

Director of Aging

Sally Martin

Director of Building and Housing

Rachon Long

Director of Civil Service

Joyce Pan Huang

Director of City Planning

Dr. David Margolius

Director of Public Health

Tyson Mitchell

Director of Equal Opportunity

Elizabeth Crowe

Director of the Office of Urban Analytics & Innovation

Martin J. Keane

Director of Public Utilities

Frank Williams

Director of Public Works

James DeRosa

Director of Mayor’s Office of Capital Projects

Angela D. Shute-Woodson

Director of Community Relations & Senior Advisor, Community and Government Affairs

Alyssa Hernandez

Director of Community Development

Sarah O'Keeffe

Director of Sustainability

Michelle Rose

Executive Director, Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Workforce Development Board

Dr. Leigh R. Anderson

Executive Director, Police Accountability Team

Bryant L. Francis

Director of Port Control

Matthew J. Cole

Director of Human Resources

Thomas S. McNair

Director Economic Development

Senior Team

Rhonda K. Brown

Senior Strategist, Arts & Culture

Calley Mersmann

Senior Strategist, Transit & Mobility

Marvin Owens, Jr.

Senior Strategist, Southeast Side

Marie Zickefoose

Press Secretary

Austin Davis

Senior Advisor, Policy

Emily Collins

Senior Advisor, Major Projects

Abby Poeske

Senior Advisor, Strategy

Jessica Trivisonno

Senior Advisor, Major Projects

LGBTQ+ Liaisons

Kevin Schmotzer

LGBTQ+ Liaison, City of Cleveland